top of page


The Daily Stepmom


"I didn't do it well in the beginning of my stepmom journey."

I quickly went from being a single 30 something who lived alone to a FULL TIME Stepmom with 3 children relying on ME to care, nurture and help provide for them. To say I struggled would be an understatement. At the beginning of my journey as a stepmom, we walked through many challenges. After months and even years of struggle, I became overwhelmed and found myself pulling away from my stepkids and my husband, and I knew something needed to change. 


I started doing research and realized two things:

1. There weren't very many stepmoms like me, a "Daily Stepmom" with resources specific to my struggles.

2. I was not alone in my feelings. Most, if not all, stepmoms struggle with similar feelings.


I knew immediately I wanted to help and became life/stepmom coach certified. My hope is to help give a voice to other stepmoms and normalize many of the emotions and struggles that come with parenting another woman’s child.


We still have full physical and Legal custody and I have my stepkids in my home daily, hence the name "Daily Stepmom". I still face challenges especially as the kids grow and there are new levels of stepmom life to tackle. Regardless, of circumstances surrounding us I chose to co-parent, doing what is best for OUR kids. Doing my best to be positive even in the hard times. It is not perfect - I am not perfect; but I am always willing to do the work to successfully co-parent.


I call it “co-parenting-ish.”


My goal is for every stepmom to find her voice, place, and the peace and satisfaction she deserves. There is hope for you and every stepmom out there. You have to believe it, have the right tools, and choose what battles to fight.

The Daily Stepmom




gerund or present participle: coparenting

  1. sharing the duties of raising (a child), especially of parents who are separated or not in a relationship even when it doesn’t look like you imagined, feel like you imagined, or one does not act as you’d imagine.

— Joslynn Flowers


The woman behind it all!

I was born and raised in California in a small coastal town with big country-town vibes. I grew up in a single-family home and was raised by my mom, who killed it with the single-mom game. I am a natural born leader, and enneagram 3 with a massive heart for others. I love talking and have no problem being the center of attention, I am a Libra after all! I truly believe I have a unique perspective and while I know I am not everyone's "cup of joe" I know that the Stepmom that is meant to connect with me will find me and I will be her biggest cheerleader as she navigates her role!


I am a certified coach, business owner, podcast creator and wine connoisseur. For me, this business isn't about all the hoop-la, it's about the 1:1 connection and being able to provide support for stepmoms. Blended families make up over 70% of family life these days. Even if I am only reaching a small amount of stepmoms. I believe I am making an impact. 

I love...

All things "SPA": massages, facials, etc! I used to be a Spa Director. 


I love to travel and have lived in some beautiful areas: San Diego, Key West and Hawaii (twice)!

WINE! WINE! WINE! Should I say it again? Wine! I live in Wine  Country and have had the opportunity to work at a winery. OH and Coffee too- I drink way too many cups in a day. 

I love sports: San Diego...I mean Los Angeles Chargers fan for life!




few more favs...

Charcuterie Boards

Rainy Days

Getting Lost in a Good Book


Meghan Markle 

RHONJ and being competitive.


Our experiences shape our perspective and, ultimately, our voice. You might find these topics and facts important while tuning in and learning what to expect.

Fulltime Stepmom to Three

"Ours" Baby

Christian/Re construction 

Move Away Orders

High Conflict Resolutions

Interracial Relationship


Working Relationship

Positive Approach


Custody Orders


Child Support 



I met my husband when my stepkids were 2, 4 and 5 and quickly assumed the stepmom role even without the title. My husband had majority custody at the time so most of our date nights were "family nights".  Fast forward to now and the kids are 8, 10 and 12 and we've added an "our baby" who is 3! We are ever learning and growing as a full time blended family.

Family Dinners

Dance Parties

Lake Days

Sports (Especially Football and Soccer) 

Making Homemade Pasta and Pizzas

Playing Cards

Family Walks

Disney! (Well the hubby isn't a fan but puts up with it for us!)

We L ove...


Real - Raw - Positive Support


bottom of page